Post Format

Let It Be Known

Leave a Reply

Lord, Let It Be Known,

If I cannot wake,

Don’t let it all go to waste.

Let It Be Known,

I’ve had my say.

Take these memories,

Spread them across,

Don’t let it all go to waste.

If I should die before I wake,

Tell my family, it will be okay.

Lord, Let It Be Known,

I’ve had my fun,

I learned to love,

Though it’s only begun.

My words are spoken,

They’re written in ink.

Let them read it,

Give them time to think.

These are the words,

I say are true.

Share them aloud,

They were meant for you.

©2013 Written by Andrew Neal

Posted by

A creative director with an imagination that can take you further than any car-ride.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

